Highland Bastards

Name: Highland Bastards

Country: Hungary

Formed in: 2016

Status: Active

Coming from the city of Ózd in northern Hungary, the Highland Bastards are a sextet of celtic enthusiasts. In their repertoire, they primarily cover the giants of the genre (with Flogging Molly and Dropkick Murphys at the helm), but they also do not avoid their own compositions. The current group’s discography is two EPs – “Let’s Folk” from 2016 and released two years later “Lost at Sea”. Both available on the YouTube channel.


Band members

  • Lukács Péter – vocal, guitar
  • Schlögl Dávid – vocal, harp
  • Puchreiner Gábor – bass, vocal
  • Kovács Zsolt – accordion, flute, vocal
  • Beri Ádám – fiddle
  • Progner Péter – drums



  • Let’s Folk (2016)
  • Lost at Sea (2018)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *